popup-image
The Knot Best of Weddings - 2022 Pick

We are proud to announce that we were voted Best Patio and Best Wedding Venue by Cleveland Magazine’s Best of the East competition! The Knot also selected us for their 2021 Best of Weddings! We are so thankful to our loyal patrons and hardworking staff.

 
Sapphire Creek

Our Happy Couples

As Seen on The Knot

Words cannot describe how perfect our wedding day was because of Sapphire Creek. The Venue was BREATHTAKING and the food was PHENOMENAL. From the moment we started working with SC and their staff, we felt at ease with all of the wedding day coordination. Meghan and her team were excellent and we cannot say enough about the quality of service she provided to help us calm our nerves on the big day. There was rain during our ceremony but that didn’t stop the staff at SC from having a game plan to keep the wedding going smoothly. The FOOD was all our guests could talk about since our wedding (along with everything else) because EVERYTHING was good. I chose the Filet and my wife chose the lamb which was spectacular. If you are planning your wedding THIS is the venue to choose, hands down. We are thankful our wedding was at Saphhire Creek!

Reviewed On 9/29/2022 by Mark C.

Sapphire Creek Winery is an absolute dream of a wedding venue!! Absolutely look no further & book it!! For starters, working with Meghan and the entire Sapphire Creek team from Day 1 was seamless. We cannot say enough great things about their attention to detail, responsiveness, and overall help from start to finish with our wedding planning process. Living in Cincinnati and having our wedding in Chagrin Falls, this was especially helpful for the logistics of a destination wedding. As for the venue, I truly don’t think it gets more magical than the grounds at Sapphire Creek. The indoor/outdoor space, gardens, fireplaces, wine cellar, dining room, etc. were all so beautiful. Our guests expressed to us how they’ve really never experienced/seen anything like it. As for the food, we had the Filet, Chilean Sea Bass, and Chicken for our meal choices. Everyone raved about them all! So so good!! The bacon wrapped scallops and grilled cheese bomb, charcuterie board appetizers were also definitely crowd pleasers. Another compliment we got from our guests was on the cocktails / bartenders. We had 2 signature cocktails and everyone loved them! The bartenders made the experience at our wedding so much fun for everyone too. Great staff! One of our favorite memories is the “Burying of the Bourbon” tradition. Living so close to KY, my husband and I both love bourbon! We got to bury a favorite bottle of ours in the bourbon garden 1 month before our wedding day for good luck/good weather. Safe to say, it worked. It was an absolutely beautiful, sunny, day in Cleveland. During cocktail hour, we unburied the bourbon from the garden and got to enjoy the bottle with our family and bridal party. We will never forget that cheers! Honestly, hats off to every single staff member at Sapphire Creek. They made our dream of a day come true!

Reviewed On 9/27/2022 by Hannah P.

What an absolutely incredible experience it was having our wedding at Sapphire Creek. First off, the venue itself is WOW. There was literally a perfect time and place for everything and everyone throughout the entire day and all of it is stunning. We received so many compliments from guests on how beautiful the grounds are and on the food! We also cannot say enough great things about working with Meghan, Julianne, and the entire Sapphire Creek team. They truly went out of their way on numerous occasions to make planning from out of state a breeze. The level of organization was really impressive and definitely made the day-of go very smoothly, without any hiccups or feeling rushed. We are just beyond grateful for it all and highly highly recommend!

Reviewed On 9/21/2022 by Tessa V.

Working with everyone from Sapphire was an absolute dream. I was planning my wedding from California and was so grateful for Meghan throughout the entire process. She was super helpful, honest and always quick to respond. She was also very accommodating and made time for us when we were sporadically in town leading up to our big day. The venue is beyond stunning, the food is absolutely delicious but the staff is the absolute gamechanger. Day of planners Julianne and Jodi went above and beyond to help make our day the best for us as well as our families, PLUS every single server, bartender & crew member were the sweetest humans on the planet. I cannot recommend Sapphire enough. Worth every penny and so much more. Beyond blessed to have been able to host our wedding day there.

Reviewed On 9/15/2022 by Maria L.

My husband and I could not recommend Sapphire Creek more. From beginning to end, Megan helped us through the process and made the whole experience so much less stressful, even as we planned most of our wedding states away. The scenery was immaculate and created the best, most natural backdrop for our wedding. The venue itself was perfect and it provided seamless transition of spaces with the ceremony on the lawn, cocktail reception on the patio and bar area, and our reception in the Oak Room. The additional spaces available (we rented the entire venue) were great to have for our wedding party and some vendors to hang out or get ready before the ceremony and to hold our belongings during the festivities. The food was amazing and Sapphire Creek has a great selection of offerings to choose from. We definitely plan to return just for the food : ). We have nothing but great things to say about the staff. EVERYONE was so kind, helpful, and professional. Even our guests made note of the amazing staff! From beginning to end, our wedding was exactly what we hoped for and much of that was due to having it at Sapphire Creek. If my husband and I had to do it over again, we would unequivocally choose Sapphire Creek again. Thank you to Megan, Julianne, and all of the Sapphire Creek staff for making our day so incredibly special!

Reviewed On 9/14/2022 by Nate S.

Julianne and company were incredible and our day was perfect from start to finish, and that weather!? So many of our engaged guests said they were going to bury a bottle of bourbon. Shawn and I were so well taken care of and both our families said the same. Sapphire Creek popped up on my Instagram explore page before it was even open and I told myself I’d get married there (I hadn’t even met Shawn yet). The staff, food, atmosphere, etc. truly made my (our) wedding dreams come true! We are looking forward to spending many anniversaries and date nights here!

Reviewed On 9/12/2022 by Rachel W.

This place is truly immaculate. Meghan and Julianne are easy to get ahold of/communicate with and are incredibly kind and thorough. All of the staff made our day so picture perfect. There are so many places for the guests to roam around on the grounds in and outside. The food was outstanding, and our guests were raving about it. This venue is beyond dreamy and perfect, and I want to relive this day here again and again. Book it!! Lol! 🙂

Reviewed On 9/10/2022 by Gabby W.

We had the best wedding at Sapphire Creek Winery. Meg and Julianne helped to coordinate vendors and ensure everything was ready for the wedding day. They were so easy to get ahold of and work with! Jodi was phenomenal in providing the bride groom and family with ANYTHING they needed throughout the wedding night! She was phenomenal! The staff was incredible in ensuring we had the night of our lives!!! The food was SO GOOD and bartender staff were so fun! The bury the bourbon tradition worked as well because we had no rain! Overall, we have no complaints and had the best possible wedding of our lives! Thank you so much Sapphire Creek and the entire staff

Reviewed On 9/10/2022 by Maria K.

Sapphire Creek was our last stop when we went touring different wedding reception venues, and we left the best for last! After we took our tour with Meghan, we knew we *needed* to book Sapphire Creek as our venue! We booked the entire venue for our Saturday reception and it was better than we could have imagined. Prepping for the big day went seamlessly, we had multiple meetings with Meghan and the other wedding planners at Sapphire Creek. Each time we met they were super prepared and eager to help us make our day extra special. Our menu tasting at Sapphire Creek was one of the highlights of our entire wedding planning experience! We took full advantage of taking photos pre-ceremony at Sapphire Creek, and enjoying the lunch they provided to our bridal party. The space is gorgeous and we plan to come back for events in the future! Our wait staff and bartenders, as well as all day-of staff were accommodating, friendly, and helpful. All of our guests raved about how much they enjoyed the space and how beautiful our day was. Thank you for everything!

Reviewed On 7/23/2022 by Jennifer H

There are truly no words to describe how amazing my wedding was at Sapphire Creek. Every bit of the process was top notch and cannot even count the number of people that said it was the best wedding they had ever been at. The venue is stunning, the food is amazing, the staff are incredible. A few special individuals to mention, our planner/DOH, Meg. For helping through the 1.5 years of planning and answering my endless questions and emails extremely quickly and efficiently and handling all of the behind the scenes details. Jody- the wonderful day of individual who handled the beverages and food for myself, husband and our parents. That was a touch that was unexpected and so appreciated. Best day of our lives! Thanks again!!

Reviewed On 6/14/2022 by Kali J

Our wedding at Sapphire Creek Winery was so much more than we could imagine. From the very beginning of the planning process to the very end, Meghan and Julianne were so helpful and easy to reach. We received many compliments from our guest how amazing the venue, food and staff were. We are so happy we chose this beautiful venue for our special day!

Reviewed On 5/17/2022 by Megan M

Our wedding here was an absolute dream. Meghan and Julianne were our coordinators and were so responsive and helpful, we had AMAZING SUPPORT. I do not have one bad thing to say about our wedding or anything leading up to it. Our guest raved about the food and service. We couldn’t have imagined more of a special day from sapphire creek. IT WAS PERFECT!!!

Reviewed On 5/16/2022 by Lisa O

We had the most incredible wedding experience with Sapphire. The service was very good and we have heard from many guests that it was one of their favorite weddings they have ever attended. From planning through execution, working with Sapphire was easy and customized to what we wanted. The facilities at Sapphire are incredible and it provided an amazing indoor-outdoor wedding experience. The outdoor gardens at Sapphire are beautiful. The entire complex is well maintained, clean, and modern. Sapphire worked very well with our wedding planner and all different vendors. We were fortunate that we had good weather at our wedding and perhaps the burying of bourbon in the Sapphire gardens one month in advance of our wedding contributed to that! We enjoyed participating in this southern tradition that Sapphire offers. This was the most special day of our lives and we are very thankful for Sapphire in delivering our dream wedding. The day was truly perfect and we could have not imagined having a better experience!

Reviewed On 1/23/2022 by Ryan L

This venue is the embodiment of “you get what you pay for” — incredible service from our initial walk through all the way through the end of the night, we really felt like royalty throughout our whole day. Our guests could not stop raving about everything – the food, the service, the inside restaurant and outdoor spaces and gardens – and we wholeheartedly agreed.

Reviewed On 12/06/2021 by Abi C

Sapphire Creek was an amazing venue from start to finish! We could not have asked for a better venue and all included amenities! The venue itself was gorgeous! Food was outstanding! And staff was incredibly accommodating!

Reviewed On 12/03/2021 by Hannah S

Sapphire Creek Winery provided an amazing experience for my wife and I on our wedding day. The obvious is that the venue is beautiful, indoors and outside. Everyone couldn’t say enough about how gorgeous the venue is. But we also want to give a major shout out and thank you to all of the staff that work there. Huge thank you to Meghan and Grace for helping out with coordinating our wedding event. The chef was flexible was food alterations that we asked for and all of our guests raved about how great the food was. The bartenders definitely made everyone very happy during the reception. The staff that helped set up the tables did a wonderful job. Jodie (we loved Jodie) was fantastic at making sure myself, my wife, and our families were taken care of throughout the event, with drinks and anything else we needed. It was all of the staff’s incredible hard work that made the event day go so smoothly. We also want to share that typically Sapphire Creek will host the ceremony outdoors. We asked to have our ceremony indoors in the same room as the reception. Because of how long it would take to set up the tables prior to the reception, we had to compromise and have the tables set up before the event and the guests sit at their tables during the ceremony, instead of having the typical ceremony chairs lined up. However, honestly this worked out super well and a lot of our guests mentioned how much they enjoyed being seated at their table during the ceremony. Overall, we greatly recommend Sapphire Creek for your special day, and we were super thrilled with how everything turned out on the big day.

Reviewed On 12/03/2021 by Kevin O

Overall amazing experience! Meg and the rest of the team made the whole day and process PERFECT. Sapphire is beautiful and the staff is welcoming and organized.

Reviewed On 12/01/2021 by Leva S

We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding day from Sapphire Creek! Not only was the venue stunning (our guests still talk about it), but the staff was incredible to work with. They were very responsive and gave so much thoughtful advice and feedback. I felt so confident in them. The food was delicious and the wine was even better. One of my favorite parts of the day was the morning of and setting up our decor alongside the staff – such great people to work with. I feel so grateful to have gotten married here and would recommend them a million times over. Thank you for giving us a perfect day!!

Reviewed On 12/01/2021 by Kathryn S

Sapphire creek made our wedding day the most memorable and beautiful day ever! We would recommend this venue to anyone because the staff was so kind and attentive the whole night and made sure that all our needs were met! Could not emphasize enough how amazing this venue was for us and how happy our guests were!

Reviewed On 11/17/2021 by Madeline S

Sapphire Creek was the perfect wedding venue — we truly had the most beautiful and special day. Everyone had amazing things to say about the venue/food/etc. Everything went smoothly and the team at Sapphire Creek was great to work with.

Reviewed On 10/16/2021 by Michelle C

THE VENUE If you’ve been to Sapphire Creek, you know there are no words needed to explain that it is far and beyond the most epic wedding venue within several hundred miles. If you haven’t been to Sapphire Creek, you are truly missing out on something amazing. The pictures are phenomenal and don’t even do it justice. Don’t wait, go look at and book this venue for your big day! MEGHAN A beautiful venue is great, but what takes this venue to the next level starts with Meghan. Meghan’s attention to detail and willingness to always answer our emails, calls, texts, and even random drop-ins, made for an incredibly smooth and enjoyable planning process – and trust me, we weren’t always the easiest to deal with. Meghan made sure her and her team were always available, even through the craziness of wedding season and covid, and ensured that we never felt left in the dark. THANK YOU, MEGHAN! THE STAFF/SERVICE Next is the execution by the rest of the staff. From the beginning of our wedding day to the end, the attentiveness from our day of coordinator and through to the servers and bartenders, we could not have asked for a better group. Everything ran smoothly and we were even provided a specific server that focused almost solely on the bride, groom, and our parents so we were never waiting for anything we needed. Everyone was polite, professional, and very “buttoned-up” – this is truly and all-star staff with top-tier service training. THE FOOD Easily the best food ever had at a wedding and that’s coming straight from our guests. Everything was absolutely delicious – the filet, Chilean sea bass, chicken, and all of the sides, even our veg friends raved about the vegan chickpea stew! I won’t even refer to this as “wedding food” because it is far from that. All of our guests were well fed with the most delicious food and ready to hit the bar! THE BAR Everything with the bar was perfect and there didn’t seem to be any guests waiting around to be served. The bartenders were polite and happy to be serving a large group of thirsty people and they never missed a beat. They kept the drinks flowing so the party could carry on. BURYING THE BOURBON This was such a fun experience that we really enjoyed. It was a great superstition to try out and it was fun to share the experience with our bridal party and immediate family. The best part about it was that IT WORKED! We had a 90% chance of thunderstorms all day and the storms literally split right around us!! Whether it was the tradition or just good luck, it was a fun event to add into our day and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We are overjoyed that we picked Sapphire Creek for our wedding. We would recommend this venue to anyone getting married as it will take your day to the next level and be a wedding that nobody will forget. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for creating such a fabulous day for us. We are forever grateful and also happy that it’s close by so that we can return over and over to relive our day and have a great dinner in a beautiful setting once again. Much gratitude, Kayla & Stefan

Reviewed On 10/04/2021 by Stefan K

Sapphire Creek is the perfect wedding venue. Meghan and the rest of the team here are amazing and they have thought of everything! They truly make your day so special and easy!

Reviewed On 9/20/2021 by Brittany K

Sapphire Creek was perfect! As parents of the Bride, the reception was amazing! Our guests were blown away by the venue, the gardens and grounds, the food, the staff…it couldn’t have gone any better! Meghan, the chef and the staff are First Class. Pleasurable experience and amazing venue!

Reviewed On 8/24/2021 by Jan and Tom P

Sapphire Creek is a first class venue that will not disappoint ! Meghan, Chef Bennett and the entire staff made sure that our wedding was a truly special event. I think that you would be hard pressed to find another venue that can supply beautiful ambiance, amazing food and professional service is northeast Ohio. Thanks to Meghan and her entire staff, our wedding day was perfect!
Reviewed On 8/13/2021 by Gary F

Sapphire Creek was the only place we even remotely considered to have our wedding and if you saw it in person you would see why. The staff was very accommodating through out the planning process and the event coordinators made everything go smoothly. What could have been a disastrous day between COVID and the unpredictable weather turned out to be amazing. If you are even a little unsure if you want your wedding here then go in for dinner one night and see for yourself. Your mind will quickly be made up.
Reviewed On 8/11/2021 by Sean L

Our dream became a reality on July 10th when we had our wedding at Sapphire Creek. From the very beginning when we chose Sapphire Creek in December, we knew that we made the right choice. Meghan and her team was always very helpful in helping plan the wedding, including food and vendor selection. Since we were in long-distance before the wedding, it was very helpful that the Sapphire Creek team offered a turn-key, hassle-free solution for us. Even the day-of, the wedding coordination offered by Sapphire Creek was phenomenal. We have no regrets whatsoever in not hiring a separate wedding planner or coordinator since the Sapphire Creek staff was so helpful from start to finish. Each and everyone of our guests, including those from Hawaii, California, New York, Hungary, and Dubai, were blown away by the venue and the beautiful gardens and scenery that surround it. The exquisite food and wine also helped create a wedding that our guests mentioned they would never forget. Sapphire Creek is truly a cut above all other venues. This is the right choice for a fancy and unforgettable wedding in Northeast Ohio.
Reviewed On 7/15/2021 by Zsigmond B

My husband and I got married at Sapphire Creek at the beginning of May and let me tell you…WOW. I seriously cannot believe a random Google search brought me to this place for our first venue walk-through and we booked it the very next day. The venue, grounds, staff, food, drinks and entire experience from start to finish was beyond anything I could have ever imagined. Meghan is an absolute gem, and I truly have no idea what we would have done without her. Every girl dreams of their most perfect wedding day, and ours was magical beyond words. There is not a single bad thing I can or would say about Sapphire Creek and their staff – but you guys should totally consider opening up a place on the west side 🙂 Thank you for everything and we will definitely be back!
Reviewed On 6/30/2021 by Alexandra O

As the parents of the bride, we could not have been more pleased or satisfied with Sapphire Creek. It was truly the most memorable and incredible wedding celebration for our family. Having only 2.5 months to plan, Sally and Meghan made certain that we would receive what we asked for. During these most challenging times for the hospitality industry, they pulled it off. They went above and beyond our accommodation requirements, and were very responsive and timely to our many requests. The venue speaks for itself. It is by far the most elegant, breathtaking environment in Northeast Ohio. From the outside gardens, to the beautiful interiors, it is the number one place to have a wedding, or any celebration for that matter. The food was exquisite and delicious. The chef took the time to work with us on special menu items and appetizer choices. Everything was delicious from beginning to end. The service and attention to detail was on full display. Sally, Meghan and their entire team made us, and our guests, feel very special. We can’t wait to go back for dinner and just sit and reminisce about that wonderful day at Sapphire.
Reviewed On 11/05/2020 by Carmen C

I have to start by saying that Sapphire Creek was amazing to work with and my wedding was an absolute dream. When I originally began planning my wedding two years ago, I had another venue, caterer, and vision for my day. Unfortunately, due to COVID, all of my original plans changed as my original venue wasn’t allowing anything more than dinner. My previous venue did not inform me of this until June and my wedding date was quickly approaching on 9/5/20. I immediately went for a tour at Sapphire Creek and felt completely relieved. Meg was so friendly and reassuring that we/they could in fact pull off a wedding in two months! I knew it was all going to work out, when the only Saturday they had available was my original date! Meg was wonderful! Super responsive and thorough in answering all of my questions and getting things done on such an accelerated timeline. Sally was my day of coordinator and was so helpful on the day of. She only asked questions when necessary to make my vision come to life and she pulled everything off without a hitch! All of the serving staff did a phenomenal job and the food was delicious! I received so many compliments about the venue and the food! I truly feel that Sapphire Creek is worth every penny! I wanted a wedding day that was going to be as safe as possible for everyone, yet still feel like a traditional wedding. Sapphire Creek was able to do just that.
Reviewed On 11/02/2020 by Lauren M

I can’t say enough about Sapphire Creek. Not only is it a STUNNING venue with amazing food, but they also have the most amazing team working there. We had an intimate wedding so we worked with Sally throughout the planning process and she is truly a saint. She was always available to answer my questions, ease my stress, and helped our day run smoothly. Sally and the rest of the staff are so kind. They made us feel so comfortable from the minute we walked in the door for a tour and were unbelievably accommodating on our wedding day. We are so happy with how everything turned out and I can promise that if you pick Sapphire Creek as your venue, it will exceed all your expectations!
Reviewed On 10/06/2020 by Rachel D

Meghan and the entire staff at Sapphire Creek were exceptionally professional, helpful, and made our celebration perfect! Cannot say enough about how Meghan so patiently and efficiently walked with us from start to finish. Many of our guests commented on how seem less it was. Thank you to all the staff!
Reviewed On 10/05/2020 by Colleen G

Where do I start, from the beginning they were amazing. Always on top of the ball, coordinator Meg was always willing to help, answer as fast as she could and open with suggestions. I had the most amazing and beautiful wedding, more than I could have ever imagined. Got so many compliments on how beautiful the Venue was and everything they had to offer inside and out. Although it was during a pandemic, the whole venue staff and coordinator Meg, were always on the ball to update me with changes and did everything to keep me and everyone safe. I honestly have been telling everyone to get married at Sapphire Creek!!!
Reviewed On 10/05/2020 by Gil G

My husband and I were very concerned given the recent pandemic to host a wedding. The staff at Sapphire Creek ensured a safe, and absolutely stunning day. Us, our family and bridal party had a personal butler that constantly ensured we were taken care of and had a fantastic time. To say the staff went above and beyond would be an understatement. This is not your budget freidly wedding venue, but you receive back every penny and more when you entrust Sapphire to hold your wedding. The food, service and overall venue are above top notch and you will never regret holding your special day at this venue. Thank you again to Sapphire Creek and their amazing staff for our wonderful day!
Reviewed On 9/18/2020 by Emily G

My husband and I had our wedding at Sapphire Creek Winery and Gardens on September 11th 2020. Our wedding was even better than I had envisioned! Meghan and the Sapphire Team went above and beyond to make our special day perfect. As a couple who had to reschedule our wedding due to the pandemic, the Sapphire team made this process effortless. Meghan, my day of coordinator made the day of stress free for us and the team was beyond accommodating. Overall, the venue is absolutely stunning and the food is phenomenal. We had so many guests tell us our wedding was the most beautiful wedding they had every been to. This is a perfect venue for anyone who wants a wedding space with the true indoor/outdoor feel. Sapphire creek is modern and classic all at the same time. Additionally, this is a great venue for anyone looking to have their ceremony and reception at the same location. The beauty of the day was indescribable, and our wedding was even better than I could have imagined. 10/10 would recommend.
Reviewed On 9/14/2020 by Amy M

My husband and I had our wedding a few weeks ago on July 18th and it was everything we envision plus some. Emily was our initial wedding coordinator and she was beyond helpful with answering questions and reassuring us throughout the entire process. She went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of at any time of the day. After her departure right before our wedding, Meghan took over her position and the transition was absolutely seamless. Meghan was an absolute joy to work with and went the extra mile, especially the few days leading up to our special day, to make sure every single detail was exactly how we wanted. I knew the second I stepped foot in Sapphire Creek that it was the place I imagined my dream wedding to take place. Aside from the beautiful venue and outdoor areas, the staff was phenomenal. Kathryn and Sally also played a big part in reassuring us every step of the way that our day would be perfect. Joanne was our day-of coordinator and she did an amazing job keeping us on schedule and making sure everything went smooth. My husband and I cannot stop gushing about our day and how beautiful everything turned out. Our guests really enjoyed themselves and we are still getting compliments on how gorgeous the venue is (and that it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to)! Thank you so much to everyone involved at Sapphire who made our special day the best day of our lives!
Reviewed On 8/06/2020 by Heather K

Staff and venue were both amazing. Emily was our main coordinator among a few other people to help. We picked this place not only for the views but also how easy Emily made it. Everything was done perfectly and never once had any issues. They made it a fantastic experience.
Reviewed On 6/20/2020 by Alex J

As the director of events and marketing of Sapphire Creek Winery it was an honor for my husband and I to have our wedding ceremony and reception at Sapphire Creek. I had the opportunity to experience our wedding planning process from the client prospective. Emily is a gem and she is so knowledgeable about what works and what doesn’t for the venue. She is thorough in every detail and I never for a moment was nervous about how our day would flow. I truly was able to let go and be the bride. Our wedding day was the most MAGICAL DAY EVER. There is not one thing i would have changed. It was perfection. The staff is incredible and were so attentive to our wedding party and guests throughout the entire day. I dont think one guest left without saying …”this was the most beautiful wedding they ever attended” We still receive comments about how amazing our day was. I may be bias, but I dont think there is a more beautiful venue! The grounds create the most magical backdrop. The convenience of both ceremony and reception space all in one is a home run! It makes it very easy for guests and hotel transportation. And then there is the food….nothing short of amazing. The chef and his team are uber talented and the wedding menu reflects that. We are less traditional and did more of a cocktail reception and every single menu item we chose was delicious. I think our food was one of our favorite parts. Thank you to everyone at Sapphire Creek for making our day so incredibly special….and just PERFECT. A day we will look back on forever with a smile and sometimes tears of JOY. I wish we could do it all over again!
Reviewed On 4/21/2020 by Sally P

My family is very good friends with the owners of Sapphire and it was a no brainer when I walked the grounds during construction while Sapphire was being built that I turned and look at my boyfriend at the time and my dad and said “I am getting married here one day”. Fast forward almost 2 years later, my husband and I married at the beautiful venue on October 5th 2019; the absolute best and most beautiful day of my life. The entire planning process was a breeze, the staff made everything so incredibly easy for my husband and I, along with our families. Our wedding day was so beyond perfect and it’s all because Sapphire Creek works so well with other vendors and take all the pressure off the bride and groom and take matters into their own hands. I HIGHLY recommend this venue to any couple who is engaged and looking for a classy, refreshing, woodsy, rustic venue. Sapphire Creek will forever hold a special spot in our hearts.
Reviewed On 3/26/2020 by Brooke H

I came across Sapphire Creek Winery on social media before it was done being built. I begged my family and future husband to go look at this beautiful venue. When I contacted Kathleen, she was so accommodating and was able to walk us through the venue while they were still under construction. I immediately fell in LOVE! With the venue being so far back into the trees, the scenery is breathtaking along with the amazing gardens. Through the wedding process, Emily, the wedding coordinator, was so patient and knowledgable with my many questions as a bride-to-be. The staff was so kind and made my big day absolutely perfect. I can’t thank them enough! In addition to a wonderful atmosphere, the catering and cake was beyond our wildest expectations. Our wedding guests are still talking about our wedding day. I highly recommend Sapphire Creek for any event you may be planning in your future.
Reviewed On 11/27/2019 by Elizabeth F

My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at Sapphire Creek and Winery and Gardens. It was everything and more we could have ever imagined. We had around 200 guests and everyone had ample room for dinner and dancing! Every single staff member was phenomenal and everything ran so smoothly. From the food to the booze, the landscaping, the layout, the employees, everything was perfect. We got so many compliments about our wedding day and the venue. Our wedding was absolutely magical. I highly recommend this venue to anyone, for any event they want to make magical. Thank you so much to everyone!!
Reviewed On 11/21/2019 by Julianne J

Sapphire Creek was the venue of our dreams. When we first started to plan our wedding with the Sapphire team, a year and a half ago, we had no doubt that they were going to make our day incredibly special. Emily was the first person that contacted us when we picked our date and you could tell from the second that you met her that she is so passionate about Sapphire and wedding planning. Emily and Kathryn were phenomenal with making sure that our day came together perfectly and that they were always there if we needed anything at all. On the day of our wedding, the girls showed up bright and early to get ready in the beautiful loft that looks out over the entire venue. I got the unique experience to walk around the venue before anyone had a chance to start setting up and I quickly realized that all of our wedding decisions and planning were going to come together to create this beautiful day that I had been picturing in my mind for months. We got to capture the beauty of Sapphire while being surrounded by our friends and family. Jake and I couldn’t have picked a better place to get married. Our day was beyond perfect and we can’t wait to celebrate future anniversaries at Sapphire for many years to come. Thank you to everyone at Sapphire who made our day unforgettable!
Reviewed On 10/07/2019 by Jessica D

My wedding here was perfect! We had 200 guests and all of our guests were saying how amazing this venue is-inside and outside. All the workers were kind and friendly. Emily Joseph worked with us from start to finish and she was amazing-contacted me back right away with any questions I had. Would highly suggest this venue to anyone!
Reviewed On 10/02/2019 by Brynne B

Sapphire Creek Winery and Gardens was the perfect venue for our daughter’s August 31, 2019 wedding for 165 guests. Not only is the venue breathtaking, but the team that executed everything was spot on. From wait staff (we had one assigned to our family to greet us with our requested drink post ceremony) to food preparation and presentation everything was perfect. Ann and her staff made sure the dinner and cocktail hour were fabulous. Emily Joseph, Sapphire’s event planner, worked well with our wedding planner, Kim Singerman, to ensure that the timeline was followed and all had a great time. A magical venue for a once in a lifetime event!
Reviewed On 9/08/2019 by Deborah E

We could not have been happier with how our wedding day went and a huge part of that was the wonderful staff of Sapphire Creek!! The guests commented not only on how beautiful the space was, how great the food was, but also how helpful and polite the staff was. Really everyone seemed to go above and beyond and it did not go unnoticed 🙂 Emily, the event coordinator, was simply amazing – she keeping the wedding flowing on time while remaining behind the scenes. We had more than one member of the bridal party say “wow Emily really knows what she’s doing!”. Couldn’t imagine a more beautiful space to celebrate with our 120 guests.
Reviewed On 6/19/2019 by Lauren S

We had a wedding for 110 at Sapphire Creek on August 11 and it went as smoothly as could be. It can easily handle a larger crowd. I can’t imagine a nicer venue with a lovely setting with indoor, outdoor areas that lend to a wonderful flow for our wedding. Flowers were brilliantly done by Orbans. There is a lovely loft to dress and prepare and wine cellar for the gentlemen. The ceremony on the lawn, cocktails in the pavilion, deck and patio were followed by dinner in the window lined great room. We had no worries about weather as it was appropriate no matter what the weather did, as a tent was provided if needed. Guests were wowed by the venue- water, fire, earth and nature in a new and sparkling setting in the trees of Geauga county. Sounds too good to be true, but it was. Jacqueline the venue event coordinator was superb and responsive. The food and service were excellent. We had a plated dinner service . Definitely choose the passed appetizers- pork purses were special! The Napa wines are labeled for Sapphire Creek and we liked the sauvignon blanc and red blend .
Reviewed On 8/30/2018 by Diane T

Our recent wedding at Sapphire Creek was a dream. Watching this perfect venue being built from the ground up was such a treat. The planning process was seamless and the Sapphire Creek team was always so responsive and easy to work with. Jacqueline was such a great and detailed wedding coordinator and treated our vendors so well (they’re still raving about her!). We’ve received multiple calls from our friends and family that our wedding was the best they’ve ever been to! The food was amazing and the fact that the venue is indoor/outdoor pleased our guests of all ages.
Reviewed On 8/09/2018 by Cassie B

We got married here last Saturday, and I can honestly say that it’s far exceeded any and all expectations I’ve ever had for our wedding. The staff was exceptional, the wedding planner on site, and the one we hired collaborated and worked so hard to make sure everything was seamless. The space looked absolutely stunning, and we were about to make it unique to us by bringing in some of our own decor as well. I’ve received tons of calls about how amazing the food was! I absolutely recommended this venue to any couple Looking for a unique, outdoorsy-ish vibe with a modernized twist. We had the BEST time, and have nothing but positive things to say about Sapphire Creek and the staff.
Reviewed On 7/27/2018 by Kelsey T

I wanted my only daughters wedding to be a reflection of the amazing Love she and her new husband had found in each other. We searched for the perfect spot. Truly watching Sapphire Creek being become a reality before our eyes over this past year. The beauty of nature reflected all around. Her entire wedding day was indeed magical thanks to the amazing staff at Sapphire. I have had calls from guests raving about the deliciousness of food and venue as well. We could not be happier! What an amazing gem this venue truly is❤️ Go check out at dinner during the week and see for yourself. You will save yourself lots of time. 😄
Reviewed On 7/24/2018 by Julie T

Saffire Creek Winery is simply the most elegant sophisticated venue in the Chagrin Valley! My family hosted a wedding there July 21st and I was worried because it was newly opened. BUT, the venue staff and caterer Hungry Bee exceeded all my expections! I am in the wedding business 35 years for Marriott Hotels. I have hosted hundreds of weddings in Chicago, Miami Beach, Cleveland and this wedding at Saffire Creek was one of the most memorable to date! If you are looking for a venue with exquisite culinary offerings served in a magical setting, this is the place! Don’t bother shopping around because you might lose the date! Thank you!
Reviewed On 7/23/2018 by Mary jo F

The perfect venue for any occasion. We were unbelievably lucky to get to have our wedding at Sapphire Creek. The venue was built for fairytales <3
Reviewed On 7/21/2018 by Jennifer B

We are proud to say we took a leap of faith as Sapphire Creek’s second wedding. We put down the deposit and signed the contract before the venue had been built, and have no regrets! The venue is incredibly beautiful, the food is amazing, and the service was really awesome! Throughout the planning period, the staff was incredibly accommodating. When issues arose they worked along side us to ensure they were resolved. Our guests were wowed by the experience! We received several emails, calls, and text messages after the wedding, saying it had been the best wedding they had ever attended! Everything was perfect from beginning to end, and we are grateful to Sapphire’s team for all their help in making our dream wedding come true!
Reviewed On 7/05/2018 by Annemarie G